Al-Nassr Crowned Champions of the Saudi Women's Premier League

  • Publish date: Monday، 13 February 2023
Al-Nassr Crowned Champions of the Saudi Women's Premier League

Saudi Women's Football Team made history with wining the Saudi Women’s Premier League Cup in its first edition for the 2022-2023 season defeating Al-Yamamah Women 3-2.

The goals were scored by the talented trio of Maysa Jabara, Isabella Aguirre, and team captain Munira Al-Hamdan. The team's impressive performance was a showcase of their hard work and dedication to the sport, and has been met with widespread celebration from fans and supporters.

“I thank all those who stood with us from the fans, management and coaches, and special thanks to the players for their support as they have the credit after God for what we have accomplished. “said Al-Hamdan

Al-Nassr was only leading by one point over Al-Hilal in the final matches, and both teams were playing simultaneously, with Al-Nassr facing Al-Yamamah and Al-Hilal taking on Al-Ittihad.

The 2022-23 season marks the first year of the Saudi Women's Premier League, which has replaced the previous top-tier women's football competition, the Saudi Women's National League, in Saudi Arabia.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news