These Universities in Saudi Will Now Follow the Two-Semester System

  • Publish date: Thursday، 17 August 2023 Last update: Thursday، 12 October 2023
These Universities in Saudi Will Now Follow the Two-Semester System

Up to 20 universities in Saudi Arabia have made the decision to change from the three-semester system to a two-semester system beginning with the new academic year, which starts on Sunday, August 20th.

These universities include King Abdulaziz University of Jeddah, King Saud University of Riyadh, Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University of Dammam, King Faisal University of Al-Ahsa, King Khalid University of Abha, Al-Qassim University, Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman University of Riyadh, Jeddah University, Taibah University of Madinah, Al-Jouf University, Najran University, Tabuk University and Hafar Al-Batin University.

The universities also included Shaqra University, Islamic University of Madinah, Saudi Electronic University, Majmaah University, Bisha University, Taif University, and Hail University.

The above universities have changed the academic calendar to reflect the conversion from the previous three to two semesters.

Despite increasing requests for a return to the two-semester system, nine universities will maintain their three-semester system beginning with the start of the new academic year, according to university sources.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news